Skip to main content

Scott Avenue Elementary School

Main Menu Toggle
Welcome to Scott Avenue! Home of the Scotties!  To report an absence call (562) 907-6446

Staff

Office
Hal Eldred, Principal - heldred@ewcsd.org
Olivia Dennis, Office Coordinator - odennis@ewcsd.org
Alma Velarde, Office Assistant - avelarde@ewcsd.org
 
Kindergarten
Ann Minasian, Rm K - aminasian@ewcsd.org
Maria Elena Amaya, Rm 1 - mamaya@ewcsd.org
Margaret Fitzsimons, Rm 2 - mfitzsimons@ewcsd.org
Stephanie Long, Rm 3 - slong@ewcsd.org
 
First Grade
Jeannie DeLeon, Rm 7 - jdeleon@ewcsd.org
Andrea Marquez, Rm 8 - amarquez@ewcsd.org
Karen Krall, Rm 9 - kkrall@ewcsd.org
Shannon Evans, Rm 10 - sevans@ewcsd.org
Stephanie Hoefer, Rm 10 - shoefer@ewcsd.org
 
Second Grade
Vanessa Acuña, Rm 5 - vacuna@ewcsd.org
Sophie Sosa, Rm 6 - ssosa@ewcsd.org
Jennifer Mancilla, Rm 11 - jmancilla@ewcsd.org
Luke Mushegan, Rm 12 - lmushegan@ewcsd.org
 
Third Grade 
Mark Holtom, Rm 18 - mholtom@ewcsd.org
Melissa Hoey, Rm 19 - mhoey@ewcsd.org
Patrice Molle, Rm 23 - pmolle@ewcsd.org
Jessica Will, Rm 23 - jwill@ewcsd.org
 
Fourth Grade
Andrew Moraga, Rm 24 - amoraga@ewcsd.org
Lori Lee McIntosh, Rm 25 - lmcintosh@ewcsd.org
Amy Hellesen, Rm 25 - ahellesen@ewcsd.org
Julie Davis, Rm 26 - jdavis@ewcsd.org
Melissa Briggs, Rm 27 - mbriggs@ewcsd.org
 
Fifth Grade
Jennifer Lee, Rm 17 - jlee@ewcsd.org
Diane Danoff, Rm 20 - ddanoff@ewcsd.org
Chris Grubbs, Rm 21 - cgrubbs@ewcsd.org
Leonard Hargreaves, Rm 22 - lhargreaves@ewcsd.org
 
 
Learning Specialist
Jennifer Lewis, Rm 29 -jlewis@ewcsd.org
 
 
Special Education
Melinda Carrillo, Learning Center -mhcarrillo@ewcsd.org
Cathie Strand, Speech   cstrand@ewcsd.org
Marisa Houston, Rm 4 - mhouston@ewcsd.org
Lynsey Koopman, Rm 28 - lkoopman@ewcsd.org